Update – Life with Twins!

Hello, Dear Reader!  So, it’s been kind of a really loooong time since I posted anything.  I have 2 very good reasons why.  Meet Liam and Lillian, now a little over 9 months old.  They were born on April Fools’ Day by emergency C-section around 3 in the morning.  Try calling your family in another state on April Fools’ Day and trying to convince them you just gave birth 6 weeks early.  They needed photo proof.  OperatingRoom

Just in case you needed it, too.

So, it’s been a whirlwind of 9 months!  I absolutely love being a Mom and I’m starting to feel a bit more like myself again, too.  Sewing, cooking, cleaning (a little) and getting back to the auditioning grind.  Let me be clear: I LOVE my job.  I’m one of the few people on this planet who get to be paid for doing what I enjoy and I’m paid well for it.  Even among voiceover artists, most people don’t actually make a decent living at it.  So, yes, I love my job and I’m thankful for it.  However, I love my family more.  It’s pretty hard to tear myself away from my two gorgeous ones long enough to head to the studio and audition, but audition I MUST.  But, that’s for another post, or this one’ll be completely overrun with tags!

Liam is just like his Daddy.  He’s totally laid-back, calm, easy-going.  He is the happiest and easiest baby anyone could imagine.  Lilli is his total opposite in every way.  Where he ate all the time (easily), I had to work to get every calorie in her for the first 8 months.  She always wants something other than what she has – for me to hold her, no, put her down so she can play, but I should hold her while she crawls around…you know what?  Forget it, I’d rather be in another room, but don’t you dare take the time to move my brother…. She is a constant source of entertainment.  She was the first to crawl, the first to roll over, the first to eat solids.  Liam would’ve been pretty much content to lay there and be fed for the rest of his life, I think, if it weren’t for his sister crawling over him to steal his toys!

So, if you’re a new Mom or new to twins, I’ve got some other posts coming about great lessons I learned and how I’ve stayed sane – and I HAVE!  People tell me all the time I’m the calmest Mom of twins they’ve ever seen.  It’s all in your attitude.  😉  So, before I leave, here are some pics from this last bit of time you’ve missed.

1625528_10203311016485897_971474442_n 7 months pregnant with twins – yikes!

Lillian&Liam At the hospital after they released Lilli.  Liam stayed for a bit, but that’s another post.

Baby Dedication_Family Baby dedication at church – my first Mothers’ Day EVER.  I hated Mothers’ Day for 13 years, ever since my miscarriage in November of 2000.  Now it’s great again.  My sweet daughter by marriage Steph gave me a Tervis Tumbler (I’m an addict) for Mothers’ Day that said MOM.  Awwwww.  She drew a card, too, and said from Liam and Lillian.  Yeah, because they could shop at 4 weeks old.  MmmmHmmmm.

3 months Three months old

Lilli eating peas Almost 9 months – Lilli LOVES peas.  Also, pretty much anything she can feed herself.  Other people doing things for her is not high on her list of likes.

Liam bath Beautiful baby boy at bathtime (how’s THAT alliteration, Ms Sylvester?).

Liam Lilli and Stephanie Their first Christmas, with their big sister (my stepdaughter) Stephanie.  Their big brother was at work.  Or sleeping.

Liam Lilli and Mommy At home last week with the happiest Momma in the world.  Lilli didn’t feel like smiling, but probably because she had to share me with someone else.

Leave a comment